Follow us On

Moneoa’s new album is out!

MoneoaMoneoa officially dropped her latest project, Ziphi Inkomo and it’s a short trip to the good Sophiatown days with a huge touch of 2018 sound. The songstress previously told us she is at a place where she feels liberated, her soul is satisfied and she is content about the music that is sharing with us now.

Her lead single of the same name hit the airwaves earlier this year. It became an instant hit and set precedent for the album.

Moneoa’s melodies and sound is a blend of Jazz, Afro-pop, Kwaito and Soul. She takes inspiration from legends of these genres, the likes of Letta Mbulu, Thandiswa Mazwai, Trompies and more.

The new album, produced by Benjamin Khutsoane and Xivo Manzini 9-track album with fun playful songs like ‘Tyhini’, ‘Vele Vele’ and ‘Kwaze Kwamnandi’.

The Tracklist of the EP:

  • Kwaze Kwamnandi
  • Ndizokukhangela
  • Any Other Way
  • When I’m With You
  • Ziph’ Inkomo
  • Ngowam Loh
  • Tyhini
  • Vele Vele
  • Interlude

Want to see what else we’re listening to and watching? Click here.

Glamour International